Administrative staff and research assistants

Laboratory Staff
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Dr. לוזה אולגה Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Ofir Hakim 972-3-7384296 olgaloza28@gmail.com
Dr. Zilberberg Alona Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Sol Efroni 972-3-7384519 alona.zilberberg@gmail.com
Dr. Yanai Amiel Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Benny Motro 972-3-5318149 motrolab@gmail.com
Dr. Volpe Marina Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Shay Ben-Aroya 972-3-7384522 volpema@yahoo.com
Dr. Tovin-Recht Adi Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Ayal Hendel 972-3-5317346 aditovin@gmail.com
Sylvia Markovich Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Avy Susswein 972-3-5317144 Silvia.Marcovici@mail.biu.ac.il
Spungin Dina Technician in the lab of Prof. Ilana Berman-Frank 972-3-5318214 dina.spungin@gmail.com
Dr. Simchoni Orit Research Assistant in the lab of Prof. Mordechai Kislev 972-3-5318245 osimchoni@gmail.com
Dr. Shpungin Sally Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Uri Nir 972-3-5318757 sally.shpungin@gmail.com 
Dr. Shoshani Sivan Research Assistant in the lab of Prof. Ehud Banin 972-3-5317008 sivan.shoshani@biu.ac.il
Dr. Shmueli Anat Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Galit Shohat-Ophir 972-3-7384209 shumyanat@gmail.com
Shir Naama Research Assistant in the lab of Dr. Lee Koren 972-3-7384372 naamashir@hotmail.com
Dr. Shapiro Yury NMR operator 972-3-5318049 shapiro@nmrsgi4.ls.biu.ac.il
Dr. Sendersky Eleonora Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Rakefet Schwarz 972-3-5317790 ellasend@yahoo.com
Dr. Saul-Shalev Helen Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Orit Shaul 972-3-7384350 helen.shalev-saul@biu.ac.il
Dr. Michaely Efrat Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Doron Gerber 972-3-7384520 michaee1@biu.ac.il
Dr. Michaely Efrat Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Avraham Mayevsky 972-3-5318217 michaee1@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Matas Devora Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Lee Koren 972-3-7384372 devorahbio@gmail.com
Dr. Madar Ravit Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Eitan Okun 972-3-7384670 ravit.sa@gmail.com
Dr. Lerrer Batya Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Haim Cohen 972-3-5317121 batia.lerrer@gmail.com
Dr. Lerer Tali Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Lior Appelbaum 972-3-7384538 Tali.lerer@gmail.com
Dr. Lachmi Roxane Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Amit Tzur 972-3-7384542 tzurlab@gmail.com; Roxane.Lahmi@biu.ac.il
Dr. Kinor Noa Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Yaron Shav-Tal 972-3-5317791 noit.kinor@gmail.com
Kazimirsky Gila Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Chaya Brodie 972-3-5318266 Gilakazimirsky@gmail.com
Dr. Kalechman Yona Research support in the lab of Prof. Benjamin Sredni 972-3-5318605 Yonakalechman1@gmail.com
Dr. Ideses Diana Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Tamar Juven-Gershon 972-3-5317525 diana.ideses@gmail.com
Dr. Haviv-Chesner Anat Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Sivan Korenblit 972-3-7384592 anatchesner@yahoo.com
Dr. Haddad-Guez Julia Hanna Research support in the lab of Prof. Yarden Opatowsky 972-3-5318330 juliahad@gmail.com
Gispan Iris Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Gal Yadid 972-3-5318123 iris.gispan@biu.ac.il, biu.animals@gmail.coml
Dr. Gevorkyan-Airapetov Lada Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Yarden Opatowsky 972-3-5318330 ladaga77@gmail.com
Dr. Galon-Wolfenson Yael Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Gad Miller 972-3-7384311 yaelgalon777@gmail.com
Dr. Farah Nairouz Research support in the lab of Dr. Yossi Mandel 972-3-7384234 nairouz.farah@biu.ac.il
Dr. Ever-Levin Leah Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Ramy Don 972-3-5318963 everlel@biu.ac.il
Dr. Doniger Tirza Research support in the lab of Prof. Ron Unger 972-3-5318124 tirza@biomodel.os.biu.ac.il
Dr. Degani-Katzav Nurit Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Yoav Paas 972-3-5317355 nuritdk@gmail.com
Dr. Cohen-Halamish Smadar Research support in the lab of Prof. Shula Michaeli 972-3-5317522 smadar.cohen-chalamish@biu.ac.il
Dr. Borodianskiy Shteinberg Tatiana Research support in the lab of Prof. Ron Goldstein 972-3-5318216 tatyana.shteinberg@biu.ac.il
Dr. Blecher Noa Research support in the laboratories of Prof. Yair Achituv and Dr. Oren Levy 972-3-5318570/8030 Noa.Simon-Blecher@biu.ac.il
Bergman Margalit Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Shlomo Grossman 972-3-5318212/8050 margalit.bergman@gmail.com
Ben-Porat Hana Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Alon Korngreen 972-3-5317156 hana.ben-porat@biu.ac.il
Dr. Barliya Tilda Research support in the lab of Prof. Cyrille Cohen 972-3-5317355 tilda.barliya@biu.ac.il
Dr. Bar-Ziv Amalia Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Rafael Perl-Treves 972-3-5318249 amaliabudy@gmail.com
Dr. Avrahami Dorit Research support in the lab of Prof. Doron Gerber; Head of Microfluidics Foundry Unit 972-3-7384520 dorit.avrahami@gmail.com
Dr. Armon Leah Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Achia Urbach 972-3-7384423 leah.armon@biu.ac.il
Dr. Amidror Sivan Lab manager for Dr. Nissan Yissachar 972-3-5318389 sivancohen123@gmail.com
Dr. Abu-Horowitz Almogit Research support in the laboratory of Dr. Ido Bachelet 972-3-7384312 almogit@gmail.com
Animal Care
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Dr. Ziv Shelly The Animal Research Facility 972-3-7384215; 972-52-3710574 shelly.ziv-lherman@biu.ac.il
Zilbershtein Yaniv Worker in the Animal Research Facility 7384216/5318869 yanivzilbershtein@walla.co.il
Dr. Tinman Shimon Director, Animal Research Facility 972-3-5318748 tinman@biu.ac.il
Sabag Rivka Technician, The Animal Research Facility 972-3-7384216 rivka.sabag@biu.ac.il
Mishne Bezalel Worker in Animal Research Facility 972-3-5318869 or 972-3-7384216 mishneb@biu.ac.il
Houta Meir Animal Research Facility 972-3-7384216 meir.houta@biu.ac.il
Glisco Eran Worker in Animal Research Facility 972-3-5318869 or 972-3-7384216 gliscoe@biu.ac.il
Giladi Itamar Animal Research Facility 972-3-5318869 itamar.giladi@biu.ac.il
Dr. Dror Moti Veterinarian 972-3-5317148 drormo@mail.biu.ac.il
Abdul-Rahman Sumaya Animal Research Facility 972-3-7384215/6, 972-3-5318869 sumayamed@gmail.com
Safety
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Zarchin Nili Biological Safety 972-3-5317717 nili.zarchin@mail.biu.ac.il
Dr. Nov Eliyahu Chemical Safety (Dangerous Materials) 972-3-5317919 ,972-54-6603305 infunit@mail.biu.ac.il
Technical Support and Scientific Equipment Operators
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Dr. Yehuda Ronen Head of the Imaging and Histology Unit of the Scientific Equipment Center 972-3-5314360, 972-54-4255625 ronenyehuda@gmail.com
Dr. Yaron Orly Head, Microarray Unit 972-3-5317119 orlyyaron2@gmail.com
Weiss Gil Support in Barnet and teaching means 972-3-5317215 gil.weiss@biu.ac.il
Dr. Waldman-Ben-Asher Hiba Head, Bioinformatics and Microarray Unit 972-3-5317205 benashh@biu.ac.il
Dr. Varvak Alexander Head, HPLC Unit 972-3-5318841 avarvak@biu.ac.il
Dr. Loinger Ilana Coordinator, Computational Biology Program 972-3-5317970 ilanalebenthal@gmail.com
Dr. Loinger Ilana Coordinator, Computational Biology Program 972-3-5317970 ilana.loinger@biu.ac.il
Dr. Lazar Itay Head, Scientific Equipment Center 972-3-5318202 Itay.lazar@biu.ac.il
Dr. Langzam Yakov The Electron Microscopy Unit 972-3-5317270 langsamya@gmail.com
Dr. Lampert-Karako Sarit The Molecular Unit, the Scientific Equipment Center 972-3-5317119 sarit.lampert@gmail.com
Koste Eliezer Practical Engineer - Engineering Support 972-3-5318206 biu.tec.ce@gmail.com
Klein Idan Computer consultant 972-3-5317679 lshelp@biu.ac.il
Kavalerchyk Anatoly Hothouse Technician 972-3-5318251; 972-54-6603315 4lolly@gmail.com
Dr. Jacob Avi Head of the Light Microscopy Unit 972-3-5317647; 052-5802544 avi.jacob@biu.ac.il
Dr. Israel-Cohen Jennifer Statistician 972-3-6356353 jeniiii.bee@gmail.com
Dr. Ideses Diana Barnet orders 972-3-5318220 diana.ideses@gmail.com
Horesh Dudi Instrumentation technician 972-54-4598161 david.horesh@biu.ac.il
Dr. Hauschner Hagit The Scientific Equipment Center 972-3-7484366 hagit.hauschner@biu.ac.il
Dr. Doniger Tirza The Bioinformatics and Microarray Unit 972-3-5318124 tirza@biomodel.os.biu.ac.il
Dr. Ben-Daniel Bat-Hen Consultant 077-2753091 bathen.b.d@gmail.com
Dr. Amir Dan Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Elisha Haas 972-3-5318870 dr.danyamir@gmail.com
Aharon Sagit Computer & Network Administrator, Director of the Computing Unit 972-3-5317679, 972-54-6603481 lshelp@biu.ac.il
Maintenance Staff
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Dr. Yaron Orly Head, Microarray Unit 972-3-5317119 orlyyaron2@gmail.com
Roth Aryeh Maintenance 972-3-5317969; 972-54-6603368 --
Kenan Yehuda Maintenance 972-3-5317294; 972-054-6603371 yehuda.kenan@biu.ac.il
Karavani Yehudit Head of Sterilization & Dishwashing Unit 972-3-5317349 -
Horowitz Momo Maintenance 972-3-5318170; 972-54-6603312 momo64@hotmail.co.il
Library
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Tavor Alon Assistant librarian 972-3-5318962 alon.tavor@biu.ac.il
Petrov Irina Librarian 972-3-5318962/8308 petrov.irina@mail.biu.ac.il
Gordon David Director of the Life Sciences Library and the Chemistry Library 972-3-5318308/8962 (5317664 - office) david.gordon@biu.ac.il
Administrative Research Staff
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Dr. Tabibian-Keissar Hilla Researcher in the laboratory of Prof. Ramit Mehr 972-3-5317990 hillatk73@gmail.com
Dr. Rahmut Itzik Research support in the lab of Prof. Jacob Shoham 972-3-5317215 -
Kilfin Gilar Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Yigal Cohen 972-3-5318251 --
Student Laboratories
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Shalom Sara Head, Student Laboratory 972-3-5318963/7645 shalomds@gmail.com
Segal Ruth Coordinator, Immunology and Hematology Student Labs 972-3-5318205 segal.ruti@yahoo.com
Levi David Field Trip Coordinator and Plant Technician 972-3-5318474 levida3@biu.ac.il
Gottlieb Dror Coordinator Student Laboratory 972-3-5318561; 972-54-6603482 dgotti70@gmail.com; Dror.Gottlieb@biu.ac.il
Dr. Ever-Levin Leah Head of 3rd floor teaching labs 972-3-5317645 everlel@biu.ac.il
Dr. Elifantz Hila Head of student labs and teaching programs 972-3-5317250 hila.elifantz@biu.ac.il
Teaching and Student Secretariat
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Dr. Saul-Shalev Helen Scholarships helen.shalev-saul@biu.ac.il
Moshe Nava Faculty Coordinator for Teaching Matters 972-3-5318209/7674 nava.moshe@biu.ac.il
Hazan Shani Secretary for Graduate Students 972-3-5318209/7674/6306 shani.hazan@biu.ac.il
Gian Rina Undergraduate Students Secretary 972-3-5318209/7674 Rina.Gian@biu.ac.il
Office of the Dean
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Rotenberg Rosa Appointments Coordinator 972-3-5317315 rosa.rotenberg@biu.ac.il
Israeli Ofra Coordinator of the Office of the Dean 972-3-5318727 ofra.israeli@biu.ac.il
Giladi Eran Faculty Administrative Head 972-3-5317315 eran.giladi@biu.ac.il
Ben-Gigi Kadosh Yehudith Budgets and Projects 972-3-5317793 Yehudith.bgk@biu.ac.il
Ben-Dayan Riqui Coordinator in the Faculty of Life Sciences 972-3-5318721 Riqui.Ben-Dayan@biu.ac.il
Faculty Administrative Coordinating Staff
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Nativ Shira 972-3-5317268 shira.nativ@biu.ac.il
Antebi Adi 972-3-5317691 adi.antebi@biu.ac.il
Amran Adi 972-3-5317692 adi.amran@biu.ac.il
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Dr. Michaeli Efrat Research support in the laboratory of Prof. Avraham Mayevsky 972-3-5318218 michaee1@mail.biu.ac.il
Scientific Editing Unit
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Laure Yael English Editor 972-3-5317738 Yael.Laure@biu.ac.il
Academic Advisors for Prospective Students
Namesort icon Position Telephone Email
Dr. Hershkovits Gitit Academic advisor for undergraduate students 972-3-5317019 herchk@gmail.com
Dr. Efrony Rotem Academic advisor for graduate students 972-3-5317622 rotem.efrony@biu.ac.il