The Scientific Equipment Center

Director of the Scientific Equipment Center:  Dr. Itay Lazar

Website: http://lifefaculty.biu.ac.il/FacultyInstruments/

 Tel: 03-5318202

Location: Building 212 – the Suissa Life Sciences Building, ground floor, Room 005

Hours: 9:00-17:00

The Scientific Equipment Center was established in 1995.

The main aim of The Scientific Equipment Center is to provide state-of-the-art Instruments and to serve researchers from diverse fields, such as biology, biotechnology, bioengineering, chemistry, chemical engineering, food engineering, material engineering, physics, and more. The unit serves researchers from Bar-Ilan University, as well as other academic institutes and industry.

The Scientific Equipment Center currently includes several independent units.

Please contact us for any other information, questions, requests and ordering:

Dr. Eitay Lazar – Director of the Scientific Equipment Center

Eitay.Lazar@biu.ac.il

Dr. Roxane Lahmi – Unit Coordinator

tziyud@gmail.com

Tel: 972-3-5318202

 

 Light Microscopy Unit


Dr. Avi Jacob – Head of Light Microscopy Unit

avi.jacob@biu.ac.il

Dr. Irit Shoval – Image analysis specialist

irit.shoval@biu.ac.il

Tel: 972-3-5317119

 

 NGS and Molecular Biology Uni


Dr. Orly Yaron - Head of the NGS and Molecular Biology Unit

orlyyaron2@gmail.com

Dr. Sarit Lampert - qPCR specialist and NGS support

 sarit.lampert@gmail.com

Tel: 972-3-5317119

 

  Flow Cytometry Unit


Dr.  Debby Itzkovich - Head of the Fluorescence Activated Cell Sorter Unit

 itdebb@gmail.com

Tel: 972-3-5314366

 Chromatography and Spectrometry Unit


Dr. Alexander Varvak – Head of the Chromatography and Spectrometry Unit

Avarvak@biu.ac.il

Tel: 972-3-5318841

  In Vivo Imaging and Histology Unit


Dr. Ronen Yehuda - Head of In Vivo Imaging and Histology Unit

Ronen.Yehuda@biu.ac.il

Tel: 972-3-5318748